What happens when I hit my data limit on Pulse?

When you hit your data limit on Pulse, you'll have a few different options. You'll be prompted to add more data by the GB, or upgrade to the next data plan and pay the difference. If you choose to opt for adding 1GB, it will cost $15. If you don't use all of that GB, we'll refund you a pro-rated amount for the unused portion. This is a great option if you only need a little more data to get you to the end of your billing cycle. If you're on the 5GB plan and find that you need more data halfway through the month, for example, it might be a better idea to bump up to the 10GB plan.

Last updated February 17, 2016