How does sharing work?

Karma Go uses open WiFi, which means anyone around you can connect and get online. Here's how that works:

  • Your Karma Go will broadcast a signal.
  • Those around you can see it in their WiFi network list and connect to it.
  • When they connect, they'll be asked to login with their Karma account, or create a new account.
  • They'll be authenticated in our system and given access to the internet.

What rewards you receive depends on your membership:

For Refuel accounts, you'll get 100MB free every 30 days as a reward when someone new connects to your Karma Go. They'll get 100MB free to try it out. For Pulse accounts, you'll get $1 in credits every 30 days as a reward when someone new connects to your Karma Go. They'll get 100MB free to try it out.

Take note: Each person connecting only uses your Karma Go to get internet from us, not from you. Their connection is isolated from yours and they use their own data only.

Last updated September 16, 2016